Fragrance of Prayer

Good Morning my friends, 
Continuing to read in Exodus 39, we find that directly in front of the veil, before the Holy of Holies, is the golden incense altar.  The golden altar speaks of intercession.  It’s here that we have the marvelous privilege of prayer.  The incense on the altar was burned, causing sweet smelling smoke to fill the whole room.  This is a beautiful picture of the SAVIOR’S prayers.  Christ, our High Priest, is now in heaven praying for us.  It also speaks of the BELIEVER’S prayers.  Our prayers can be fragrant before The Lord but we must have passion in our prayers and they need to be persistent and with praise to our Lord.  

The priests’ garments were rich and splendid. The church in its infancy was taught by shadows of good things to come; the substance is Christ, and the grace of the gospel. When CHRIST undertook the work of our redemption, he put on the clothes of service, He arrayed himself with the gifts and graces of the Spirit, girded himself with resolution to go through the undertaking, took charge of all God’s spiritual Israel, laid them near his heart, engraved them on the palms of his hands, and presented them to his Father.   He crowned himself with holiness to the Lord, consecrating his whole undertaking to the honour of his Father’s holiness. True believers are spiritual priests. The clean linen with which all their clothes of service must be made, is the righteousness of saints.


“Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.” (‭Hebrews‬ ‭7‬:‭25‬)

I’ve written about my prayer life many times over the last 3 1/2 years or so..  I like most people use to pray when it was convenient for me or whenever I needed something in my life to change.   I look back now and just shack my head at my old self.  God was so patient with me.  He answered my prayers despite my failure to be dependent on Him.  I’m so glad that the scales were finally removed from my eyes and gave my life to Him.  In order to become solely dependent upon God, I feel you have to remain in constant prayer.   Not to just to start and end your day but also throughout your day.  We should remain in constant thankfulness for the blessing of our day.   Learn to be thankful for the small blessings that we take for granted and not just the big ones..   Prayer is an amazing tool when you use it..

    “Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.”  (‭Colossians‬ ‭4‬:‭2‬)

    MY CHALLENGE  PRAYER for YOU….    May your life have the sweet fragrance of prayer.
I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…   Blessings & much love…D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

