Burning Bright

Good Morning my friends, 
Continuing in Exodus, we find in the holy place, opposite the table, burned brightly a lampstand.  This golden stand had seven lights that were kept constantly burning by the priests.  This was the only light.  The lampstand represents the illumination we have in Christ.  He is our light and we are to be lights.  He makes us like Himself.  He is light; we are light.  The light was fueled by “pure olive oil,” symbolic of the Holy Spirit.  As the light is refueled daily, so we must daily seek the filling of the Spirit.  Then there is the lampstands FLAME. There could be no shining if there was no burning.  And we cannot shine for Jesus unless we are willing to let the flame of the Spirit consume us.

Jesus said, “John was a lamp that burned and gave light, and you chose for a time to enjoy his light.” (‭John‬ ‭5‬:‭35‬)

Would your peers consider you to be a light to the world?  Do you pray each morning for God to work through you so that you may be a light to the world?  I do my best to try and live my life daily in a way that shines bright in this dark world.   There are those of you that just know me on Facebook that see & read my post daily, there are those that see me a few times during the week, there are those that see me more and then there are a select few that are around me when I’m home.  It’s easy for me to be the light for my friends that just see my blog, my post on Facebook or those that see me a few times a week when I’m in God’s house.  But you should want to be the brightest around the people that see you everyday, however you must remember if you have children that your light should be the brightest when you’re in the comfort of your home because those young minds are watching & mimicking every move you make..  They’re learning from you.  If you reflect the light of your Lord & Savior in the comfort of your home then you’re going to raise up lampstand’s that will shine bright as well.
I once read a quote by JH Jowett that I believe says it ALL.  Jowett said, “A man who can sing ‘It is well with my soul’ at the time in his life when ‘Sorrows like sea billows roll’, has learned the secret of The Lord.”  JH Jowett is saying that it’s easy to be a light in this dark world when God is raining blessings down on your life, however when you’re able to glorify God and to be a light when you’re faced with affliction, a burden, persecution, or just a bothersome thorn in your side it is in those moments that you understand God.   

Jesus said, “In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” (‭Matthew‬ ‭5‬:‭16‬)

MY CHALLENGE  PRAYER for YOY….   Ask the Holy Spirit to burn out all yourself, so that You   may shine for Jesus.
I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…   Blessings & much love…D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
One thought on “Burning Bright

Leave a Reply

