Conviction 

Good Morning my friends,
In Exodus 30:17-21, a large vessel of brass, holding water is sat near the door of the tabernacle.  It was placed there because Aaron and his sons had to wash their hands and feet at this laver every time they went in to minister. This was to teach them purity in all their services, and to dread the pollution of sin.  They not only had to wash and be made clean when they were first made priests, but they also had to be kept clean whenever they went to minister. This passage teaches us that we must rely upon God daily, that we must renew our repentance for sin daily, and our look to the blood of Christ for remission; because we fall short every day.

“You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you.” (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭3)


“To make her holy, cleansing her by the washing with water through the word.” (‭Ephesians‬ ‭5‬:‭26)

I was once told that I should leave the duty of conviction up to a Pastor because it wasn’t my place.  I then made it clear that according to my Bible once someone comes to the saving grace of Jesus Christ it’s our commanded duty to go and spread the Word and win souls for Christ as stated in the Great Commission..

Jesus said, ”All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.  Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” (Matthew 28: 18 -20)

Conviction is a funny thing.  One would think that when we feel convicted for something that we would become more passive like a dog.  When a dog knows they’ve done something wrong they drop their head and tail and are remorseful.  However people on the other-hand become combative…  They get angry and defensive and try to argue their way out of it.  They place blame elsewhere..  I speak from experience..  I use to do all these things but never did become passive.  Today when I feel convicted after saying something I shouldn’t have said, I immediately go to the Lord in prayer in repentance..  I prayed for many months for a softened heart when I feel convicted..  God answers prayers and loves to see us grow spiritually.  

“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.” (‭1 Peter‬ ‭2‬:‭9‬)

MY CHALLENGE  PRAYER for YOU…    Go to the Lord’s Word today so that you can be clean for Him.
I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day…   Blessings & much love….D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

