Reflecting Christ

Good Morning my friends, 
After Moses got a glimpse of God’s glory, his face was shining.  Talk about shining faces can be found three different times in Bible: Moses’ face REFLECTED God’s glory (2 Corinthians 3); Stephen’s face RADIATED God’s glory  (Acts 6:15); Jesus’ face REVEALED God’s glory (Matthew 7:12).  God’s children can reflect the glory of God in their lives.  A child of God looks into the Word of God, sees the Son of God and is changed by the Spirit of God.  Moses didn’t realize his face was reflecting God’s glory.  As believers grow in The Lord, others will see Jesus in their life. They aren’t aware of it, but all those around them are aware of God’s presence shining forth in their life.  Are you a reflection of the Christ who lives within you?

And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭3‬:‭18‬)

One of the things I strive to do everyday is to be an example of how can Jesus Christ can change your life if you submit to Him.  There is a huge difference in my life now and the person I’m becoming than before I ask Him into my heart.   I tried it my way for 40+ years and it didn’t work.  My life was a mess..  It was full of lies, deceit, and cover-ups.  When I walked the aisle on Sunday, November 13th, 2011 and gave my life to Christ my life changed instantly forever.  That morning I walked into church as a hell bound sinner, even with me being raised going to church for most of my life.   I only had a head knowledge of Christ and a head knowledge is not enough my friends.  I had a profession of Christ but not a possession.  I have a possession now.   I know I can’t walk through my day alone.  I must seek the Glory of His His Presence in my life daily.   The last 3 1/2 years have been the best years of my life.  I say that even with me battling cancer for the past 2 1/2 years.  I didn’t know that a life filled with “boring” Christians could be so fun & rewarding..  My church has become part of my family and I know that I can depend on them for prayer & comfort when the struggles in life get difficult.   They are always there to comfort me, to send an uplifting word, and to give me a needed hug.. 
MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…    Let your life be a reflection of the Lord’s Glory.
I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day…   Blessings & much love…D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

