Words Can Be Damaging 

Good Morning my friends, 
Jesus speaks to you from the depths of your being.  Listen for His soothing words of Peace that are assuring you that you are His Love.  Don’t listen to voices of accusation, for they’re not from Him.  He speaks to you in love tones that are up lifting.  His Spirit convicts cleanly, without the crushing words of shame.  Let the Spirit take charge of your mind, combing out all of the tangles of deception.  Be transformed by the truth that He lives within you.   The Light of Jesus’ Presence shines upon you, from in His benediction of Peace.  Let His Light shine in you; don’t dim it with worries or fears.  Holiness is letting Him live through you.  Since He dwells in you, you’re fully equipped to be Holy.  Pause before responding to people or situations, giving His Spirit space to act through you.  Hasty words and actions leave no room for Him; this is atheistic living.  He wants to inhabit all your moments—gracing your thoughts, words, and behavior. 

“What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?” (1 Corinthians 6:19)

Are you quick to react?  Are you quick to respond back with harsh words?  Verbal abuse will often leave a deeper scar than physical abuse. I’ve never been one to verbal or physically abuse anyone however my words have done a lot of damage because of the way deliver them and the tone I use.  I’ve said some hurtful things to Keri that I wish I could take back.  Things that weren’t meant to be harsh but have done tremendous damage to her self esteem and heart.  Things that I had no merit saying and that didn’t add anything positive to our disagreement yet alone our marriage.  I think often we get so caught up in saying what’s on our minds or what we feel is the truth that we don’t think about the damage our words could have on the lives of other people.  So many people don’t care what damage their words do to other people because as long as it makes them feel better thats all that matters.  Never forget that something as simple as tone and delivery can be just as damaging. 
My grandmother was a prime example.  Most people after meeting my grandmother thought that she was one of the sweetest ladies that they had ever met (she could be at times) but in all honesty deep down inside she was a bitter, hateful woman whom was very crude with her comments.  I hate to say it but she was fake.  When she was around certain people like people she went to church with she was that sweet little old lady ( kind of like Mr Hyde) but you get her around people that she didn’t care for and she would be Dr Jeckyl.   She could also flip the switch instantly if a church friend happened to walk up.  The said part about the whole thing is that I saw it as a kid.   A lot of times people think kids aren’t watching and listening but they’re forming their own opinions.  They are always watching & hearing the things that people say and do..  I’m learning to guard my words.  To think first before I speak.  I try to ask myself what good is going to come out of my words.  I’m consistently working on my tone & delivery.   That is the most difficult hardest..  

“There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.” (Romans 8:1-2)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….   Ask yourself what god is coming out of my words or actions..
I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…   Blessings & much love…D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

