Standing Against the Faceless Man

Good Morning my friends,
Try to find the love song that Jesus is am constantly singing to you.  He takes great delight in you…  He rejoices over you with singing.  The voices of the world are a racket of chaos, pulling you in all different directions.  Don’t listen to those voices;  challenge them with God’s Word.  Learn to take mini breaks from the world, finding a place to be still in His Presence and listening to His voice.  
There is hidden treasure to be found from listening to Him..  Although God pours out blessings upon you always, some of His richest blessings have to be actively sought.  He loves to revel Himself to you..  Your seeking heart opens you up to receive more of His disclosure.  Ask for it and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 

Jesus said, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” (Matthew 7:7)

I love music..   I listen to all types of music..   Depending on what I’m doing and what I’m feeling determines what I listen to at the moment..   When I listen to music, I like to look up the lyrics and try to put myself in the place of the songwriter.  I try to imagine what they might have been feeling or experiencing in their life when they wrote the song.  I love songs that start slow & build stronger & stronger throughout and finish loud and strong..  One of my all time favorites is Faceless Man by Creed.  I’m not sure what it’s is about this song but I can listen to it once repeat for hours on end.  The song’s lyrics are very deep.  To me it’s about the inner fight between good & evil..  I believe it’s something that we all can relate to at least one time our lives.  The struggle between doing what’s right or wrong..  Taking the wide gate or the narrow..   I know there’s been many times in my life when my conscience was saying no but my mind was saying yes…and of course I brushed my conscience off my shoulder and let my mind when the struggle..  
I spent a day by the river 
It was quiet and the wind stood still
I spent some time with nature 
To remind me of all that’s real 
It’s funny how silence speaks sometimes when you’re alone
And remember that you feel 
I said it’s funny how silence speaks sometimes when you’re alone 
And remember that you feel 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Again I stand, Lord I stand, 
Against the Faceless Man 
Now I saw a face on the water 
It looked humble but willing to fight 
I saw the will of a warrior 
His yoke is easy and His burden is light 
He looked me right in the eyes 
Direct and concise to remind me 
To always do what’s right 
He looked me right in the eyes 
Direct and concise to remind me 
To always do what’s right 
Again I stand. Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Again I stand. Lord, God I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
‘Cause if the face inside can’t see the light 
I know I’ll have to walk alone 
And if I walk alone to the other side 
I know I might not make it home 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Next time I see this face 
I’ll say I choose to live for always 
So won’t you come inside And never go away 
Next time I see this face 
I’ll say I choose to live for always 
So won’t you come inside And never go away 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man 
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” (Zephaniah 3:17)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…   Standing against the faceless man.
I hope you all have a SUPER day…   Blessings & much love….D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife

Leave a Reply

