Believing It & Living It

Good Morning my friends,
Don’t hesitate to receive Joy from God.  He will bestow it on you abundantly.  The more you rest in His Presence, the more freely His blessings will flow to you.  You will be gradually transformed from glory to glory in the Light of His Love.  By spending time with Jesus you will realize how wide, long, tall and deep His Love is for you. 

“We all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.” (2 Corinthians 3:18)


Sometimes the relationship He offers you seems too good to be true but He will pour His very Life into yours and all you have to do is be willing to receive Him.  In a world characterized by working and talking, the admonition to rest and receive seems too easy.  There is an intricate connection between receiving and believing: As you trust Jesus more and more, you will able to receive Him and His blessings more abundantly.  Be still and know that He is God.

 “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” (Psalm 46:10)

Theres a HUGE difference between believing & living.   I ALWAYS believed in Jesus Christ however living in Him & His word was another story.  I never had a problem voicing my belief, however where I went wrong was not living in Christ.  I tried to live with one foot in the spirit & one foot in the world.  I proclaimed to be a “Christian” all of my life and in observation one would’ve thought that I was living my life according to His Word but in reality I was living right in the midst of the flesh in the world.  I always had my “secret” sin..  You know that sin that only YOU know about.  I justified my secret sin in my mind by telling myself everyday that it was ok because I believed in Jesus Christ.   I was able to ok it because I used my “salvation” as my get out of hell free card.
 God wants us to live an abundant life filled with blessings.  He wants to reign blessings down on our lives but not until we learn to trust Him fully and start living our life according to His Word.  Until we start doing that our words are nothing but just words.  God’s Word says we must submit ourselves fully to Him.   To submit yourself fully to Him you must repent and turn away from ALL of your sins including your “secret sins” and then trust Him and be obedient to His Word.  Your first obedience in trusting Him in baptism and your second is giving the first fruits of your labor.  If you don’t trust Him enough with your finances to tithe obediently then your words are merely just words. 

“So that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:17-19)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….     Trust God and be obedient to His Word…
I hope you all have a FABULOUS day…   Blessings & much love…D
Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!
#last24 
#wpbc
#eternalmission
#itslife
Leave a Reply

