Beauty in the Valley’s of Life

Good Morning my friends, 

Learn to live above your circumstances.  To do this, requires focused time with Jesus, the One who overcame the world.  Trouble and distress are woven into the very fabric of this perishing world.  It is only His Life that can empower you to face the endless flow of problems with good cheer.   As you sit quietly in His Presence, He will shine Peace into your troubled mind and heart.  Little by little, you are freed from earthly shackles and are lifted up above your circumstances.  That’s how you gain His perspective on your life, enabling you to distinguish between what’s important and what’s not.  Rest in His Presence, receiving Joy that no one can take away from you. 

Jesus said, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)

Everything happens for a reason…  I know we’ve ALL heard that before.  No matter how true it is, most of the time it’s not easy to hear.  With that being said, I must admit sometimes I need more than a gentle nudge.   There are times that I need a smack upside the head.  I’ve never been one to let my situations or circumstances get me down, instead I’ve always tried to accept the cards that I’ve been dealt and do my best to turn it into a winning hand.  

There have been many peaks in my life but there has been numerous valleys too.  I’ve learned to love the valleys in life.  Yes, the valleys..  I love the valleys because they present myself with the opportunity to learn from not only what placed me there but also what it takes to hike out.  Most of the time, the hike out of the valley is filled with beauty far beyond what you could ever image from being on the peak.  Beyond the beauty is the opportunity for spiritual & personal growth.   Some of the things that I’ve learned from my climb out of the valleys include gratitude, humbleness, grace, tolerance, patience, faithfulness, appreciation, dependence & stillness..  

Jesus said, “So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy. “(John 16:22)

I’ve learned to thank God for ALL circumstances in my life especially the thorns & long-sufferings..   I’ve learned to thank God in advance for the blessings in my life.  I’ve learned that the more I rely on God, the more easy the climb out of the valley will be because He will provide me with ALL the strength & stamina that I need to make it out.   

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”   (2 Corinthians 12:9) 

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….    Cherish your valleys and look for the beauty on the hike out…

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternal-mission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

