Waiting, Trusting & Hoping

Good Morning my friends,

Waiting, trusting, and hoping are intricately connected like golden strands woven to form a strong chain.  Trusting is the central strand, because it’s the response that Jesus’ children & Him desire the most.  Waiting and hoping embellish the central strand and strengthen the chain that connects you to Jesus.  Waiting for Him to work and keeping your eyes focused on Him is evidence that you trust Him.  If you mouth the words “I trust You” while anxiously trying to make things go your way, your words ring hollow.  Hoping is your future directed, connecting you to your inheritance in Heaven.  However, the benefits of hope fall fully on you in the present.   Because you are Jesus’, you don’t just pass time in your waiting.  You can wait expectantly, in hopeful trust.  Keep your “antennae” out to pick up even the faintest glimmer of His Presence.  

“Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” (Psalm 27:14)

As if waiting isn’t hard enough, waiting patiently is even tougher.   Patience has NEVER been one of my biggest strengths however I’ve slowly learned it over the last few years.  I’ve always been a mover & shaker.   One that makes a decision, focuses on the decision and makes sure it gets completed ASAP..   God has opened my eyes to many things over the last two & half years, which in turn has taught me a lot of patience.  I’ve also learned to put ALL of my Hope & Trust in Him and He will take care of the rest. 

I often see post on FB about trusting God but yet wonder why their prayers haven’t been answered.  Yet there was a failure to submit to Him fully.  There is no such thing as half submission when it comes God.  He wants all of you…  I personally tried it my way for 42 years.  My life was a complete mess full of lies & cover ups.  God cleansed my 42 years of mess instantly once I submitted to Him.  God changed my life..  He healed my marriage and restored my family’s broken hearts … He can do the same for you..  You just have to be willing to submit to Him and then be willing to put ALL YOUR HOPE & TRUST IN HIM and be patient..  

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.” (John 14:1)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…  Submit yourself fully to him and place ALL your hope & trust in Him..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

