Walk by Faith, Not by Sight

Good Morning my friends,

WALK BY FAITH, NOT BY SIGHT.  As you take steps of faith, depending on God, He will show you how much He can do for you.  If you live your life too safely, you will never know the thrill of seeing Him work through you.  When God gave you His Spirit, He empowered you to live beyond your natural ability and strength.  That’s why it’s so wrong to measure your energy level against the challenges ahead of you.  The issue is not your strength but God’s, which is limitless.  By walking close to Him, you can accomplish His purposes in His strength.  

“For we live by faith, not by sight.”(2 Corinthians 5:7)

Almost 4 years ago, I had the following words tattoo’d on my right forearm..  WALK BY FAITH….   I must be honest when I first got those words tattoo’d, I only thought that I understood the meaning of those three little words.  In recollect, I didn’t even fathom their HUGE meaning..  I didn’t even brush the surface..  

I’ve often heard arguments that it’s hard to believe in something you can’t see. OH REALLY….  Have you ever been hungry?  How about thirsty?  Hot? Cold?  Does your significant other love you?  Do you love your someone?  How do you know that you’re hungry, thirsty, hot or cold?  You can’t see any of those things..    How do you know that you’re loved or that you love someone?  You can’t see love!   The Bible tells us in Hebrews 11:1,“faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”   

If I WALK BY FAITH for the rest of my life and I end up being wrong about 

God (I don’t believe I am), then I’ve done nothing besides live a good respectful life however if I were to do the opposite and be wrong then the consequences will have a much deeper impact on me and it will be for eternity.  

“Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.”(Galatians 5:25)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…   Walk by faith, not by sight…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day…   Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

