Exchanging the World for His Fruit

Good Morning my friends

Rest in the radiant presence of Jesus. The world around you will start to spin faster and faster until everything seems like a blur.  Yet there can be a cushion of calm at the center of your life, when you live in union with Jesus.  Take yourself to the soothing Center as often as you can.  It is where you are energized: filled with His Love, Joy, and Peace.   The world is a needy place.   Go to Jesus and learn to depend on Him.  Learn to depend on Him alone, and your weakness will become saturated with His Power.  When you find your completeness in Him, you will help other people without using them to meet your own needs.  Live in the Light of His Presence, and your light will shine brightly into the lives of others.  

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness”(Galatians 5:22)

For almost all of my adult life I searched for approval & admiration from the world.  I tried to be the crazy party guy that liked to drink and have fun and do stupid things.   I was always the one that lived bold & loud.  I looked for my needs to be met by the world.  I was dependent upon the world.  When you live worldly, your thirst is NEVER quenched.  You can never get enough.  You’re constantly seeking something.   It can be admiration for a period of time, then it can switch to approval.  Then it will switch to something.  The world will never make you full.  

I no longer have the need or desire for worldly pleasure.  My life has been filled with the fruits of the spirit.  I am proud of my salvation and proud to proclaim what Jesus has done in my life.   He can do the same thing in yours.  The blessings that God has and is pouring on my life would be beyond belief for most.  As if His love isn’t enough..  He has blessed me with an abundance of joy, an insurmountable amount of peace, a plethora of happiness and much much more..  With each day there’s more..  With each breath there’s more.  

“No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.” (1 John 4:12)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…..    Don’t look in the world to fill your needs but instead turn to God.  

I hope you all have a SUPER day…   Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

