Pursuit of a King

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

Save your best pursuit for seeking Jesus.  He communicates constantly with you.  To find Him and hear His voice, you must seek Him above everything else.  Anything you desire more than Him becomes an idol.  When you are determined to get your own way, you block Him out of your consciousness.  Instead of single-mindedly pursuing some goal, talk to Jesus about it.  Let the Light of His Presence shine on your pursuit, so that you can see it from His perspective.  If the goal fits into His plans for you, He will gradually change the desire of your heart.  Seek Him first and foremost; then the rest of your life will fall into place, piece by piece. 

“Look to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always.” (1 Chronicles 16:11)

It so easy to get caught in the trap of focusing your attention on somewhere else besides Jesus & The Cross.   Three years ago after I surrendered to the ministry, Keri & I began praying for a financial blessing so that we could begin working towards my vision of starting LAST 24 MINISTRIES and holding Disciple of Thunder Family Conferences across the nation.  A few months after we began praying, we were blessed with the opportunity to start AppYea Inc.  

I believe God blessed us with AppYea so that my ministry vision could be brought to fruition.  Yes, this blessing has taken a lot of time, energy and effort on my behalf as well as others, but I believe it’s a blessing from God.  I believe He placed it in our life to prepare me for what’s ahead.  In the past, God has blessed me many times with financial blessings but they always became my focus.  Every time it became more about making money, and never about being a servant and blessing others.  My focus has continually remained on Him.  My dependence for guidance & direction has been solely on Him.  I have prayed continually for the right people to cross my AppYea path and for Him to lead the way..  We have seen in the last 6 months the pieces falling into place.  Step by step, obstacles and roadblocks have been removed and the pieces have fallen into place..   It’s been an amazing experience thus far but it’s only just begun..   God is answering our prayers..  He opening doors and windows and sending me the right people.   

No matter what happens, the remainder of my life will be about how God changed me and how He has blessed my life.  I want to bless people & change lives thru AppYea, LAST 24 MINISTRIES & Disciple of Thunder Family Conferences.   The Cross was a blessing of Grace given by God to ALL and I want to do as much as I can to bring Him Honor & Glory.  

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” (Matthew 6:33)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU..   Don’t allow your focus to be drawn away from THE CROSS…  

I hope you all have a FABULOUS day…   Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

3 thoughts on “Pursuit of a King

  1. Amen to that Dino. I am so blessed to have you in my life. I have been blessed to see how much God has been working in your life. May God continue to bless you and your family.

      • I have been thinking about you and your family a lot lately. I feel God has put it on my heart to continue to pray for you, more than just my keeping you in my morning prayers. My health is up and down. They keep regulating my medicine. That is why I feel so blessed to read you daily comments. It really keeps me focused on what and who is important in my life.

Leave a Reply

