Life Is A Lot Life Golf 

Good Morning my friends,

Keep your eyes on Jesus!   Life will send waves of adversity to wash over you, which will make you feel tempted to give up.  As your circumstances consume more and more of your attention, you lose sight of Him.  Yet Jesus is with you always, holding you by your right hand.  He is fully aware of your situation, and He will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able to bear.   Your gravest danger is worrying about tomorrow.  If you try to carry tomorrow’s burdens today, you will stagger under the load and eventually fall flat.  You must discipline yourself to live within the boundaries of today.  It is the present moment where Jesus walks close to you, helping you carry your burdens.  Keep your focus on His Presence in the present.  

“Nevertheless I am continually with thee: thou hast holden me by my right hand.” (Psalm 73:23)

Do you ever felt like quitting?  Saying…Life is too hard…too much….forget it….I’m done..    Life can beat you up..  It can beat you down..  Life can twist you around..  It will kick you in the teeth.   BUT LIFE CAN’T ACTUALLY DEFEAT YOU…  The ONLY way life defeats you is for you to quit.  It’s your decision..   I’ve had some valleys in my life where I’ve been bruised & battered..  I’ve had valleys in my life that I didn’t know if I would overcome.  But life seems to always give you that perfect golf shot that makes you keep coming back..  Life seems to be life my golf game.  There are times when it’s difficult to get off the tee box..  There have been times when I was in the woods lost…  There have been times that I’ve been buried in a sand trap.  There have been times when I was in the rough.   But it’s the times in life that I hit that perfect drive in the fairway, or the beautiful chip on the green, or that amazing long putt that makes me keep coming back tomorrow.   I have found the key to life is having a short memory..  Forget about the golf shots that you don’t like but cherish the amazing unforgettable shots that take your breath away…  Don’t worry about what the weather will bring tomorrow, next week or next month but look at what it is today…  

“There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.” (1 Corinthians 10:13)

My CHALLENGE PRYAER for YOU….   Have a short memory and cherish only the beautiful shots in life..  

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

