Make Your Problems Your Friends

Good Morning my friends, 

Make friends with the problems in your life..  Many things probably feel random and wrong but remember that God is sovereign over everything.  He can fit everything into a pattern for good, but only to the extent that you trust Him.  Every problem you have can teach you something..  They will transform you little by little into the masterpiece God created you to be.  The same problem can be a stumbling block where you fall, if you react with distrust and defiance.  The choice is up to you.  You have to choose many times each day whether to trust Him or defy Him

The best way to befriend your problems is to thank God for them.  This simple act opens your mind to the possibility of benefits flowing from your difficulties.  Give your persistent problems nicknames.  This will help you to approach them with familiarity rather than with dread.  Then introduce them to God, enabling Him to embrace them in His loving Presence. He will not necessarily remove your problems, but His wisdom is sufficient to bring good out of every one of them.  

“We preach Christ crucified: a stumbling block to Jews and foolishness to Gentiles, but to those whom God has called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God.” (1 Corinthians 1:23-24)

In August 2012 when I was diagnosed with cancer for the first time I embraced it.  I literally opened my arms and said, “Welcome to my life… “You can stay as long as my Heavenly Father allows you but you will never win..”   I made up my mind on that first day that if needed I would take this attitude to the grave while battling my newest my friend..   I have to admit that there have been many times in the last 30 months that I allowed my solemness to  overrule my positive attitude.  Yes, it got the best of me..   I guess when you’re battling such a thing you have those sort thoughts..  The thoughts where you ponder life…  The things you’ve done..  The things you would do different..  You begin to look at life a lot different..  You don’t take that next breath for granted.  You cherish the love you share with your family a lot more..   I loved my family before but now it’s different..  I can’t explain it but I promise you if you ever have to go through it you will know what I’m talking about..   It’s a totally different level..   My priorities have changed..   My perspectives have changed…  

I can be driving down the road listening to music, in church and hear a song, or playing on FB and see a video that triggers those thoughts of what if…  What if my tine is drawing to a close?  Thoughts of dying someday are natural but when you’re fighting such a disease they have a tendency to run a little deeper and get a little closer to reality..   They make you think a little different..  I’ve learned to embrace those times & thoughts as well..  I remind myself that I’m in God’s Will and if He chooses to call me home them evidently my job is done here..  These thoughts allow me to break the solemness and regain my smile.  I smile because my life belongs to Him and I’m not scared of the outcome..

“We know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”  (Romans 8:28)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…   Embrace your problems and welcome them in your life.  

I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

