World of Deception

Good Morning my friends,

Jesus is the resurrection and the life; all lasting Life emanates from Him.  You search for life in many wrong ways; chasing after fleeting pleasures, accumulating possessions and wealth, or trying to deny the inevitable effects of aging.  Meanwhile, Jesus freely offers an abundant Life to anyone who turns toward Him.  As you come to Him and take His yoke upon you, He will fill you with His very Life.  That’s how He chooses to live in the world and accomplish His purposes.  It’s how He blesses you with Joy and fills you full of Glory.  The Joy and Glory is His; but He bestows them on you as you live in His Presence and invite Him to live fully in you.  

Jesus said to her,  “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;” (John 11:25)

I often wonder how I made it so far in life without being focused solely on God.   I constantly chased affirmations and joy from the world.  The closer they seemed to get within my grasp the further they seemed to be away.   I wasted so many years looking for peace, joy & glory that I thought the world could provide me but never receive anything besides turmoil.  That’s what the world does.  It will fill your life with turmoil..  The world will fool you with false hope.  The wrong people will be sent into your life.   Those people will hold you down and will constantly pull you back into your turmoil or theirs.  The world deceives you.  It tells you that your life will be fun filled instead of the boring other life.  It tells you that your life will be full of joy and happiness because you will find it in every moment that you’re living wild & free.  That couldn’t be further from the truth.  The wild & free life will fill you with nothing but despair and emptiness.  It will provide you with a thirst that can never be satisfied, a yearning that can never be filled, a life without direction and a life without rest.  

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” (Matthew 11:28-29)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…   Choose the abundant life with Jesus.  

I hope you all have a GREAT day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

