Wrong Affirmation

Good Morning my friends,


Stop judging and evaluating yourself..  It isn’t your role.  Above all, stop comparing yourself with other people.  This produces feelings of pride or inferiority and often a mixture of both.  God leads each of His children along a path that is uniquely tailor made for them, so comparing is not only wrong, it is meaningless.  Don’t look for affirmation from your own evaluations or from other people.  The only source of real affirmation is God’s unconditional Love.  Many believers perceive God as an unappeasable Judge, angrily searching out their faults and failures.  Nothing could be farther from the truth!  Jesus died for your sins, so that He might clothe you in His garments of salvation.  This is how God see’s you: radiant in Jesus’ robe of righteousness.  When He disciplines you, it is never in anger or disgust; it’s to prepare you for a face to Face fellowship with Him throughout all eternity.  Immerse yourself in His loving Presence. Be receptive to His affirmation, which flows continually from the throne of grace.

“Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.” (Luke 6:37)

Tool guitarist Adam Jones once stated, “I’m my own worst critic and I think everyone in the band is a perfectionist.”  I can indeed relate to this quote.  I have spoke often about my quest for perfection quite often.  I have a drive to be the best at everything I put my mind on doing…  Overachiever??  Perhaps…  I use to try to be the man that all women wish they had married, the dad that all kids wanted, the son that every parent wish they had, the brother all siblings needed, the best uncle, the best friend, the best employee, the best boss, the best neighbor, the best sales rep, the best …..the best…. the best…  I didn’t necessarily compare myself to others but I set a standard to judge and evaluate myself that I could never reach..    I look back now and understand that I was looking for affirmation from the world.   I know now that I don’t need affirmation from the world because I have the greatest affirmation that any man could ever want or need by my heavenly Father.  I have a God that gave His son for me.  I have a Savior that died for me..  If that already isn’t enough.. I have a wife that loves me more than I could ever deserve.  I have two boys that cherish me..  I have a mom, dad, sister, brother-in-law, nephew, & nieces that think I’m the bomb-dig-giddy and that is more than enough.  I still strive to be the best but not for affirmation..  

“I delight greatly in The Lord; my soul rejoices in my God. For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of his righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”  (Isaiah 61-10)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….     Don’t compare yourself to others.. God gave His Son for you. 

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day…   Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24 

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

One thought on “Wrong Affirmation

Leave a Reply

