Life of Gratitude

Good Morning my friends,

Be still in the light of God’s Presence, while He communicate Love to you. There is no force in the universe as powerful as His Love. We’re all aware of our limitations in this world and what it has to offer but there’s no limit to God’s Love; it fills all space, time and eternity. We look at life through a dark glass but someday we will be face to face with Him. You will then be able to experience fully how wide & long and high & deep His Love is for you. If you were to experience that now, you would be overwhelmed to the point of feeling crushed. But you have eternity ahead of you where you are absolutely guaranteed to enjoy His Presence in unrestricted ecstasy. For now just the knowledge of His Loving Presence is sufficient to carry you through each day.

“For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13:12)


My sister once posted…“If people would concentrate on finding whatever is good in every situation, they would discover that their life will suddenly be filled with gratitude which is a feeling that nurtures the soul.” I think our society would be a much better place if people lived like this. Instead I see society concentrating on negative things or bad experiences.. Monday, I wrote about lending a friend some money to pay their flower bill.. After being burned I could’ve easily said that I’m never going to be generous to anyone again.. Instead I refuse to allow a bad experience to keep me from being generous.

I’ve seen a lot “Christians” be negative towards “friends” after they experienced something bad. I watched as they turned their back them when they’re down & out. I don’t care what your life experiences have been, if you’re a Christian and trying to live your life like Christ, you should never concentrate on the negative. Instead you should be uplifting and supporting by through love.. That’s how Christ lived.

God wants us to live with dependence upon Him. He wants to pour His love upon our life. He wants you to see the glory that He can fill your life with everyday. As a Christian when you look at your life should be able to recognize the love & blessings that God is bestowing on your life by the way you live your life..

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:16-19)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Nurture your soul with a life of gratitude.

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

