Peace

Good Morning my friends,

PEACE BE WITH YOU!

This has been the watchword for those who yearn for Jesus Christ ever since His resurrection. As you sit quietly, let His Peace settle over you and enfold you in His loving Presence. In order to provide you with such radiant peace, Jesus died a criminal’s death. Receive His peace abundantly and thankfully. It is a rare treasure, dazzling in delicate beauty yet strong enough to withstand all onslaughts. Wear His Peace with regal dignity. It will keep your heart and mind close to His.

On the evening of that first day of the week, when the disciples were together, with the doors locked for fear of the Jewish leaders, Jesus came and stood among them and said, “Peace be with you!” After he said this, he showed them his hands and side. The disciples were overjoyed when they saw the Lord. Again Jesus said, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.” (‭John‬ ‭20‬:‭19-21‬)


Do you have special place to go just for quiet time? A place where you can be alone from the noises of life. A place where you can reflect.. A place where you can be one with God..

One thing I loved about living in the country was that our 5 acres joined my parents 50 acres… Out of the total of 55 acres, 20 of those are wooded.. I was free to walk & explore all the land at my free will. That same free will is the same free will that God gives me in my life and the decisions I make. It’s so easy to get caught up in the hustle & bustle of life that I forget to go and explore my woods. I forget to get away from the clutter of life and go to that quiet place. This happens with our relationship with God. There are times that we get so caught up in the hustle & bustle of life that we forget to go to Him. We forget to seek His presence & guidance. We forget to seek His Peace…

When I was working there were times during my day that I would take a walk thru another wooded area but it was in my mind. I would go to those woods to seek His Peace. I was able to shut out the rest of the world and go to my special wooded place that is just mine & His. There in the midst of the woods is a clearing. In that clearing sits a wooden bench-like piece that was fashioned from a tree that fell perfectly. It’s the perfect place to sit and relax and rest. The bench is just big enough for me & God to sit and just chat.. I might not have been able to sit in those woods for hours but the time I was able to spend was sacred to me. I can go to those woods anytime. I can go while I’m laying in bed waiting to fall asleep, during a chemo treatment or when I wake up in the middle of the night. It doesn’t matter to God what time of day that I’m seeking Him. He is always there listening for my call to Him.

Jesus said, “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” (John 14:27)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Find your wooded area in your mind where can go to
Him anytime.

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

