Poor Choices=Problems

Good Morning my friends,

Do you get weighed down by a plethora of problems, both big and small? Do they seem to require more and more of your attention? Do not give into those demands. When the difficulties in your life feel as if they’re closing in on you, break free by spending quality time with God. Always remember who God is in all His Power and Glory. Then, go before
Him humbly and take Him your prayers and petitions. Your problems will pale when you bring them in the Light of God’s Presence. Learn to be joyful in Him, even in the midst of adverse circumstances. Rely on Him, your Strength; He will make your feet like the feet of a deer, enabling you to reach new heights.

Life can no doubt beat you down.. There have been times in my life that I’ve felt like that the only thing happening in my life were problems. I would love to sit here and paint you a picture of a fairy tale life that I’ve lived but it’s impossible. Don’t get me wrong.. My life when compared to others might seem like a fairy tale but on the flip-side I didn’t make as many dumb choices as those people either. I’ve made some stupid choices and if you’ve been reading my daily devotions for any length of time you are aware of a lot of them. Most of the problems problems in my life are always self-inflicted.. They came from the result of my poor choices. I think if we all examined our lives and looked at our problems we would ALL see they’re the result of poor choices.

I see people on Facebook post daily about how their life is in some kind of turmoil but yet they continually make the same bad choices. How can you expect life to be different if you continue to do the same things? For years I watched my sister jump from one job to next chasing a bigger paycheck but yet the more money she made the more she struggled and the less happy she was in her career. I told her on several occasions that happiness & being content with your job & your employer has got to be worth something. She finally listened to her much younger and very wise brother. She has been working for Edward Jones for a several years now. She is making a considerable amount less than some of her previous jobs but the BIGGEST difference is that she’s happy & content.

It’s our poor choices in life that put the problem snowball in action. I’ve learned that the more I focus on God and the more I put Him as the focal point in my life, the less poor choices I make. If you want your life to be different you have to make drastic changes in your life and it means changing. It means turning and going in the opposite direction from where you were going before. It means eliminating the clutter in your life. There are friends in my life that are very important to me but the moment I feel that I have to alter my walk with God to hang with them will be the day that they become clutter and are eliminated.

“Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord , I will be joyful in God my Savior. The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to tread on the heights. For the director of music. On my stringed instruments.” (Habakkuk 3:17-19)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Examine your life and make the changes you need to make..

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

