Quietly Trusting

Good Morning my friends

Today we celebrate my son Zakk’s 20th birthday. There are no words that can describe the feelings that I get when I look at him and think about him and his future. Zakk has ALWAYS marched to the beat of his own drum.. He’s always been a free thinker, one whom thinks outside of the box instead of being confined or limited. He has never conformed to society and its standards but instead has turned his back on what society and his peers deem as cool and pursues his own standards of coolness. He has developed a core nucleus of morals & values that as a parent makes me smile BIG. He has strong faith & beliefs and isn’t afraid to share them even if it means being unpopular. He is opinionated and feels that just because he’s young doesn’t mean he shouldn’t be heard. He has a knack to make you belly laugh within a blink of a eye and once he has you laughing he will hit you relentlessly with one line after another until you are forced to ask him to stop. He is educated and can talk to you about almost any topic.

I don’t say any of these things to brag but instead to tell everyone about one of God’s greatest blessings for me. Zakk, moved off to A & M in August 2013. After a year of dorm life he moved into his own apartment and has flourished. Although I knew that Zakk had all those things going for him, I still had to trust God and His Will for Zakk and his life.. I will never forget the day we dropped him off at A & M and had to drive off and leave him there alone. It was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever had to do but it was at that moment that I had to remain quiet and trust God. It was at that moment that I had to THANK HIM for requiring me to be still..

Thank God for the conditions that are requiring you to be still. Do not spoil these quiet times by wishing them away or by waiting impatiently to be active again. Some of the greatest works in God’s kingdom has been done from sick beds and prison cells. Instead of resenting the limitations, search for His way in the midst of your circumstances. Limitations can be liberating when your strongest desire is to live close to God. Quietness and trust enhance your awareness of His Presence within you. Do not despise these simple ways of serving Him. Although you feel cut off from the activity of the world, your quiet trust makes a powerful statement in the spiritual realms. God’s Strength and Power will show themselves most effective in your weakness.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12:9)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Thank God for the required quiet moments and just trust Him…

I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

