Change

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!

Good Morning my friends

Change is not ever easy. It’s very seldom ever embraced. Society has a way of becoming comfortable and set in its ways. In a perfect world this wouldn’t be a problem however in order to grow as a individual you must be willing to accept change. For many years there were many things in my life that I knew I needed to change but instead I turned a blind eye to those things. I like everyone else made excuses why I shouldn’t change my ways. I used my favorite excuses like “it’s part of my personality” or “that’s just how I am.” Excuses confine us or limit our potential. If we only realized this early in life we perhaps would learn to eliminate excuses and replace it with action.

Action is the forerunner of change. You can’t have change without action. Change will always lead to some type of growth. You have to be willing to make the choice to change. It’s not easy, in fact most of the time it will be unpopular in “societies” eyes and it might mean that you have to give up things in your life that you’ve had for a long time. Those things could include family members and/or friends but eliminating the “clutter” (bad habits & bad influences) can be very rewarding.

I do my best to surround myself with like minded people.. The Bible tells us in 2 Corinthians 6:14-18, “Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? What harmony is there between Christ and Belial ? Or what does a believer have in common with an unbeliever? What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: “I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people.” Therefore, “Come out from them and be separate, says the Lord. Touch no unclean thing, and I will receive you.” And, “I will be a Father to you, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

Jesus shines upon us always. We worship a living Deity, not some idolatrous man made image. Your relationship with Him is meant to be vibrant and challenging, as He becomes involved in more and more areas of your life. Do not fear change because Jesus will make you a new creation. He will cleanse you of your past and will continue to renew your mind for the future. When you cling to your old ways and same old thing, you resist His work that He wants to do in you.. He wants you to embrace all that He is doing in your life. He wants you to find security in Him alone. It’s so easy to make an idol of your routine or find security within the boundaries that you built around your life. Each day contains twenty four hours, every day presents a unique set of circumstances. Don’t try to force fit today into yesterday’s mold. Instead, ask Jesus to open your eyes, so you can find all He has prepared for you in this precious day of Life.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” (2 Corinthians 5:17)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER to YOU…. Embrace the things you need to change in your life and take action.

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day… Blessings & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

