Answered Prayers

Good Morning my friends,

Most of you know of my battle 2 1/2 year battle with cancer. This week, I had to be at MD Andersen on Sunday instead of Monday because I had to have a CT scan so I would have the results by the time of my appointment to see my doctor yesterday. Sunday was a very trying day. I waited 6hrs for a 20 minute scan. Keri did her best to keep me calm but it was a tough task. Let’s just say had the fruit of the spirit been real fruit I might have thrown them at a few people. Afterwards Keri & I made the 90 minute trek back to College Station to spend the night with our oldest son Zakk whom goes to school at Texas A & M. It is just to expensive for us to stay in a hotel.
Yesterday morning as we made the drive in to Houston for my appointment. The sun was beginning to rise and the fog was beginning to burn off which made a beautiful canvas when combined with the large farms on Hwy 6. I decided to go to the Lord in prayer. As I began to pray and claim victory over my day I thanked Him in advanced for the results of my scan and asked for my sickness from my chemo to be a minimum.

After checking in and getting my vitals, I got called back to see my dr 30 minutes early. As usual the nurse came in and ask how I’m feeling and if I’m having any pain or changes and many other questions. I tell her I’m fine and she goes out of the room. A new PA comes in next and went over my blood work and CT scan results and ask me how I’m doing and how my past three treatment were. I talked to her about my last 3 day treatment of Cisplatin how I was sick for a week after and how I dread the 3 day treatment. We talked about my nausea meds and then she ask said my oncologist was pleased with my can results and had put in a text to my surgeon to look over my scan to see if my tumor and shrunk enough for surgery. The PA left and a few minutes later my oncologist came in and talked to me about my results and my treatment going forward. He said he felt like the experimental drug (Cituximab) that I’ve been taking every week since September was the drug that was making the tumor shrink and that he thinks we should just do that drug only and not do the Cisplatin every third week which is the one that makes me sick. He said we will wait to see what the surgeon says but until then let’s just continue with our new plan and smiles and says I’m good to go get my treatment.

I thanked him, shook his hand and with a smile on my face as big as the sun I walked out sat down in my wheel chair, went for my little treatment and thanked God again for answering my prayers.

Jesus said, “And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.” (‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭13-14‬)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU!! Ask God and He will answer it ..

I pray that YOU have a TERRIFIC day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

One thought on “Answered Prayers

Leave a Reply

