Worrying

Good Morning my friends,

I’ve never been much of a worrier however I’ve always been a thinker. Either way worrying & thinking both tend to occupy our minds and time. In my past, my thoughts have tended to lean towards my next step in my journey called life. Ive always tried to plan each move meticulously so that I could be in control of each phase of my life.. I always thought meticulous planning lowered my exposure to failure which as I’ve said many times before in the past that my biggest fear was to fail.

Did it always workout like I had it planned? Of course not because all the planning in the world could not save me from failing. In fact, it just temporarily postponed it. I’ve learned to love and accept one of Albert Einstein’s quotes about failure, “you never fail until you stop trying.” I’ve learned from my walk with Christ that in order to be at my best I must live according to Proverbs 3:5-6 which says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” That doesn’t mean I won’t experience failure but what it does mean is that He will be there in my time of need and I don’t have worry about failing.. I no longer plan in order to minimize failure. Now I just turn to God and ask Him to guide me through whatever I’m doing and I will honor Him while doing it and then give Him all the Praise & Glory when it’s all said & done.

Whatever occupies our minds most becomes our god. Worries, if indulged turn into idols. Anxiety gains a life of its own, it will slowly infest your mind. We can break free from the bondage of worrying & anxiety by affirming your trust in Jesus and refreshing yourself in His Presence. What goes on in our mind is invisible, unpredictable to other people. But He reads our thoughts continually, searching for evidence of trust in Him. Jesus rejoices when our mind turns toward Him.

“They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the Lord.” (Psalm 112:7)


My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU!! Guard your thoughts diligently; good thought choices will keep us close to Him.

I pray that YOU have a WONDERFUL day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

