I Am With You Always

Good Morning my friends

Jesus said, “I am with you always.” Those were the last words He spoke before ascending to Heaven. It was a promise to all who will listen. A lot Christians accept this teachings as truth but most ignore it in their daily lives. Some believers fear and may even resent His awareness of all they do, say, and think. When His Presence is the focal point of your consciousness, all the pieces of your life fall into place. As you gaze at Him through the eyes of your heart, you’re able to see the world around you from His perspective. The fact that Jesus is with you makes every moment of your life more meaningful. Once people realize this and center their lives around this glorious promise they will find themselves blessed beyond all expectations.

I know from firsthand experience that people can talk ALL they want but when it comes to walking the walk it’s different. When you’re truly walking with God you approach life a lot different.. You approach each day different.. You no longer want to do things that are dishonoring to God and His Word, to your spouse & kids.

It is not honoring to God or your family to look at 1/2 naked men or women on the internet, tv, in a book or magazine? Would you do that if Jesus was sitting next you?

It is not honoring to God or your family to gawk at a woman or man that’s walking down the sidewalk? Would you do that if Jesus was in the car with you?

It is not honoring to God & your family to watch the trash that’s on tv?

If you knew Jesus was returning tomorrow would you drive WOUKD you make it a point to be in church no matter what? How far would you be willing to drive to get church tonight?

When you’re walking with God you no longer make excuses. You no longer treat people like that have no self worth to you. I was an expert at living the double life. One in which I proclaimed to be a follower of Christ but yet as soon as I walked out the church doors it was back to living in the flesh and dishonoring to God & my family. I posted Scripture & talked about God but yet I didn’t follow it. I told people that I was praying for them but yet I never really thought to actually stop & do it. I made excuses why I didn’t go to church. I used my “so called” salvation as fire insurance.

I tried to live my whole adult to life with one foot in the world and one foot with Christ and it doesn’t work. Jesus says in Matthew 6:24, “No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other.” In John 12:26 Jesus says that, “Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me.” The GREATEST decision I ever made was the day I decided that I would no longer serve the world and live in the flesh.. He is always with you!!

“You have searched me, Lord , and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord , know it completely”(Psalm 139:1-4)


My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU!! Center your life around the glorious promise.

I pray that YOU have a TREMENDOUS day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

