God Feels What We Feel

Good Morning my friends,

I use to think of a God as an old man with a long white beard. Maybe it was my just my childish mind remembering the pictures that I had seen painted or drawn of Him.. In my mind I believed he had other qualities of an old man as well. Feeble, harmless and not quite in tune with me and my problems.

Over the last few years as I studied and read the Bible more and more, I have learned that God is a spirit. He doesn’t have a body, nor is He confined to one place as a physical person would be. At the same time, He has the attributes of a person: He thinks, He speaks, He communicates, He loves, He becomes angry, and He grieves. God is a person, He feels what we feel.

No matter what we face, God understands what we are going through. He even understands our temptations, for Christ “has been tempted in every way, just as we are-.yet was without sin” (Hebrews 4:15). That is why you can take anything to Him in prayer and be confident that He will understand.

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.”(‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Take it to God and be confident …

I pray that YOU have a TREMENDOUS day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

One thought on “God Feels What We Feel

Leave a Reply

