Sufficient Grace

Good Morning my friends,

The prayer of Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane is perhaps the greatest, most moving prayer ever uttered. In it our Lord asked that the cup of crucifixion, which was about to be thrust upon Him, might be taken away. But then in the very next breath He said, “Nevertheless, not as I will, but as You will.” (Matthew 26:39).

What a prayer!!

What strength!!

What power!!

When the apostle Paul asked God to remove his “thorn in the flesh,” God did not remove it, saying instead, “My grace is sufficient for you.” (2 Corinthians 12:9) Rather than complain or become angry at God, Paul joyfully submitted to God’s will. He discovered that God’s grace truly was sufficient, even in the midst of pain.

Christ desires to be with you in whatever crisis you may find yourself. He wants you to call upon His name so you can see Him do what He promised. He may not make your problems go away, but He will give you the power to deal with them and overcome them by His grace.

Jesus said, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭9‬)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU. Call upon Him in your time of need.

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day. Blessings & much love. D

Live YOUR life like it’s YOUR LAST 24!!

#last24

#itslife

#eternalmission

#wpbc

Leave a Reply

