Somethings You Can’t Change

Good Morning my friends,

I spent most of my adult life trying to control every situation that comes up in my life. This semester in school, I was forced to come to the realization that there are somethings that are way beyond my control.. I cannot control when the nausea from the chemo is coming. Nor can I control how long it will last. I also can’t control when I’m going to get tired or how tired I’m going to get… I’ve learned that no matter how much I want to try and control the effects that the cancer and chemo has on my body it’s impossible. I’ve learned to accept them and there consequences and go on with life..

I know you all have seen the following prayer, “God, grant me the serenity to accept things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.” This prayer expresses an important thought, one we should all pray and live.

Some things in life you cannot be change-and some can. Some things God has given to us as a fixed reality that we must accept and some things He would have us not accept, but with His help work to change. If we fail to do both of these–to accept some things and work to change others–we will end up burdened with worry, undeserved guilt, and frustration. Someone once said, “Worry is the interest paid on trouble before it comes due.” Instead of worrying, God would rather have us learn to trust Him.

“Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.” (‭Psalm‬ ‭55‬:‭22‬)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Accept some things and work to change the others..

I pray that YOU have an MAGNIFICENT day. Blessings & much love…. Dà

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpb

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

