Rest for the Weary

It’s FRIDAY but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

Sometimes I forget that Jesus was human too. I forget that He had calluses on His hands and that if His chisel happen to slipped and cut His finger that His blood was red and warm just like mine. I forget that He knew what it meant to work long hours and to be tired & weary at night.

I often have to remind myself that’s one of the reasons Jesus could say with such appeal, “Cone to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden and I will give your rest” (Matthew 11:28). When we are exhausted and hurting, we can take comfort from the fact that Jesus knows what it’s like to be exhausted and hurting.

The greatest work Jesus did was not in the carpenter’s shop, nor at the marriage feast in Cana where He turned water into wine. The greatest work Jesus did was not when He made the blind see, the deaf hear, the dumb speak, the lame walk nor even the dead rise.

His greatest work was what He accomplished through the cross and resurrection. It’s there that the burdens of our sins were placed on Him and where He won our salvation. That’s why we come by faith to Him and He will give us rest..

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. (‭Matthew‬ ‭11‬:‭28‬)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Go to Jesus with your burdens..

I pray that YOU have a FANTASTIC day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

One thought on “Rest for the Weary

Leave a Reply

