Choose to Love

Good Morning my friends,

If God were to remove all evil from our world but left us on the planet, it would mean that the essence of our “humanness” would be destroyed. We would be like robots.

Think about it!! If God eliminated evil by programming us to perform only good acts, we would lose our ability to make choices. We would no longer be free moral agents.. That means we would not have the capacity to love. Love is based upon one’s right to choose to love. We cannot force others to love us. We can make them serve us or obey us. But true love is founded upon one’s freedom to choose to respond.

I learned over the last few years that love doesn’t mean agreeing with someone 100% of the time. It doesn’t even mean that you have to accept & embrace someone’s political beliefs, their chosen lifestyles, or their religious preference. It doesn’t mean that if there are people in your life that are destructive to you or your family, that you can love them from a distance. God has taught me that I need to love everyone but that doesn’t mean that I need to make myself vulnerable or open for attacks from those that chose not to live the same way.

One of the things I always tried to do was to make sure people knew that I genuinely loved them. It didn’t matter it they were employees, customers, colleagues or vendors. I tried to show them through my actions that they were more than just that.. In fact, they were more like family. Did it work? I think so, I have friendships with some of those people that call me every week just to check on me. Did it ever bite me? Of course it did, but that’s not for me to worry about because I can not make someone love me like I loved them or treat me like I treated them.

“This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live.” (‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭30‬:‭19‬)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Choose to LOVE…

I pray that YOU have an MAGNIFICENT day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

One thought on “Choose to Love

Leave a Reply

