Crying Out

Good Morning My Friends,

A little over three years ago, I was at the lowest point in my life.. My life was spiraling out of control after I allowed satan to creep into my life. I had only given him a small crack but before I knew it he had turned that small crack into something as big as the a Grand Canyon. My decisions not only broke the three hearts that had depended on me the most but they were also the ones that I loved the most.. I was in the midst of a self-induced abyss and the more I tried to get myself out of it, the further I sank.. I did like most people do, made excuses and even turned to other things such as alcohol but that just made me sank even deeper. As my thoughts began to sink and I began to consider my alternatives, I came to realized the only way out of my mess was to cry out to Jesus!! He was the only One that could help me get out of my mess.

“And when he heard that it was Jesus of Nazareth, he began to cry out, and say, Jesus, thou Son of David, have mercy on me.” (‭Mark‬ ‭10‬:‭47‬)


If you’ve ever read the Bible and the story about blind Bartimaeus, you would think that he would’ve probably never expected to be able to see. When Jesus Christ came to town, Bartimaeus cried out, and he cried out for the right thing: he cried out for mercy. He needed other things, but what he needed most was the same timing that you & I need every day which is God’s mercy. Bartimaeus cried out to the right Person. He cried out to The Lord Jesus Christ, the only One in all the world who could help him and he was there to him him just as He is there for us:

“Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under Heaven given to me by which we must be saved.” ( Acts 4:12)


Bartimaeus cried out at the right time. What if Bartimaeus had said, “I’m going to find out what other people think about Him, perhaps I’ll wait until He comes to Jericho again, or I’ve got plenty of time I want to sow my wild oats first or I will do it tomorrow?” But Jesus never returned to Jericho. Bartimaeus wouldn’t have had another chance.. There would’ve not been a tomorrow!!

“Now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation” (2 Corinthians 6:2)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Cry out to Jesus!!!

I pray that YOU have an MAGNIFICENT day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

