A New Habit of Trust

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

It’s easy to say, ” I trust You, Jesus” when something happens to you in your life, however actually DOING IT is a totally different story. We can all speak those words but in the end they’re just words when you don’t follow through. How many times have you prayed and and said that you you’re going to turn something over to God yet as soon as you get off your knees and start to walk away from it you look back to make sure it’s still there. Many times in my life I’ve attempted to turn something over to God only to pick it up a couple of hours later or perhaps in a day or two. I learned a new habit back in 2012. I learned to Trust Jesus. I’ve learned there are no better hands for my problems, burdens or trials to be in than His. In August 2012, when I was diagnosed with cancer. I gave it to Him. I prayed to God that His Will be done. I left it in His hands and never looked back at it again. There is something about trusting God. When you truly can turn something over to God and never worry about it or pick it up again you will understand my words. There is NOTHING like it. You will experience spiritually growth like never before and feel a closeness to Him that gives you PEACE.

“I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory.” (Psalm 63:2)


Do you want to learn a new habit?? When you try saying, “I trust You, Jesus” in response to whatever happens to you. Think about who God is in all His Power and Glory; ponder also the depth and breath of His Love for you.
Practicing this will help you see Him in every situation, acknowledging His sovereign control over the universe. When you view events from this perspective—through the Light of His universal Presence—fear will lose its grip on you. Your difficult circumstances become growth opportunities when you affirm your trust in God no matter what. You recieve blessings gratefully, realizing they flow directly from His hands of grace. Your continual assertion of trusting God will strengthen your relationship and keep you close to Him..

“Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.” (Psalm 139:7-10)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Develop a new habit of trusting God..

I pray that YOU have an FANTASTIC day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

