A New Creation

Good Morning my friends,

I once heard my dad say that it’s better & usually more economical to construct a new house than to patch up a real old one. I never questioned his knowledge & expertise in the construction field because that’s what he did for most of his life. I figure it’s sort of life buying a used car. I’ve never been crazy about buying used cars because in all honesty I don’t want someone else’s problems.. This is even more true in the spiritual realm.
Before accepting Christ as my personal Savior my old nature was filled with depravity, deceitfulness and bits of wickedness. Afterwards I gave way to a new nature which is exactly what God was ready to do with not only me but everyone. God says, “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you.” (Ezekiel 36:26)
What a challenge!! It’s a lot more difficult to change your disposition than it is your clothes. In fact, it’s impossible for anyone to change their disposition with their own strength. But God can! God doesn’t just want to patch things up but instead He wants to make us new. He wants to make us in the complete likeness of Christ! He wants to come into our lives and change us from within.

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭5‬:‭17‬)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Ask God to change your disposition, He will!!

I pray that YOU have an WONDERFUL day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#wpbc

#eternalmission

#itslife

Leave a Reply

