Perfect in Weakness

Good Morning my friends,

For many years I lifted weights so that I could get stronger. I spent many of days in a gym and in my garage doing squats, dead-lifts, bench press, tricep kick backs, leg presses, & countless rows & shoulder shrugs. No matter how strong I became, it never prepared me for the trials that I would face in life. When cancer came roaring into my life a little over 26 months ago, not one of those days that I spent in the gym prepared me for what I was about to endure. I knew from day one that there was absolutely NOTHING that I could do with my power & strength to defeat this dreaded disease. But I knew that I could call upon God.

God’s idea of strength and man’s idea of strength are opposites. The Lord told Paul, “My strength is made perfect in weakness” (1 Corinthians 12:9). Having learned this lesson, Paul was able to say, “When I’m weak, then I am strong” (1 Corinthians 12:10). Many would think that’s a paradox, but it’s not because it was only when Paul admitted is own weakness and was willing to get out of the way, that God could take over and work. If we try to do God’s will in our own strength, then we can take the credit for whatever gets accomplished. But that’s isn’t God’s way! When we let His strength work through us, the He alone will get the glory-and that is as it should be.

In the Old Testament God repeatedly told the leaders of Israel to reduce the size of their armies, and sometimes He announced in advance how their victory would be won. Why? So they would place their trust in Him and not in their own strength. As someone has said, “God’s work, done in God’s way, will never lack for God’s provisions.”

“Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.” (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭10‬)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! Step out of the way and let God work.

I pray that YOU have an TERRIFIC day. Blessings & much love…. D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#perfectinweakness

One thought on “Perfect in Weakness

Leave a Reply

