EARNEST FOCUSED PRAYER

Good Morning my friends,

Sometimes it’s hard for me to tolerate life.. I say that only because I get tired of ALL the busyness that seems to come at me non-stop. Busyness has a tendency to knock me out of my routine so easy and that bothers me.. I’ve written several times about my prayer life because I feel that it’s very important in my personal journey. There’s nothing like spilling my heart to my Father and making myself vulnerable. Yes, I realize He already knows what I’m feeling, what I’ve done, and how I’ve failed him but it’s still refreshing. There’s that certain sense of closeness that I experience when I’m praying. It’s as if I am a little boy sitting on your Daddy’s lap and telling on myself. I have to be honest there have been times in my life recently it has become so hectic that the first thing I neglected was my prayer life. WHY is that the thing I want and need the most in my journey the one thing I neglect first? Yes, I’m human.. I know.. And I know I fail God regularly but I try to remind myself that I was once a much bigger mess than I am now and I’m not ever giving up. When I fail Him, I will get back up and pray.

“Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” (Philippians 4:6)


When I observed the prayer life of Jesus, I noticed the earnestness with which He prayed. In Gethsemane, He cried out with a loud voice, and in its intensity of His supplication He fell headlong on the dampened ground and pleaded before His Father until “His sweat was like drops of blood falling to the ground.” (Luke “22:24). Too often-and in very sharp contrast-I use petty petitions, sort of go through the motions, and have used the same words I have for years rather than the cries of my inmost being.
All too often when I pray, my thoughts seem to roam. I feel like that is an insult to God, by speaking to Him with my lips while my minds and heart is far from Him. Would I that If I were talking my favorite athlete? Would I let my thoughts wander for one comment? In all likelihood not. I would be intensely interested and be careful with every word and thought. How dare I treat the King of kings with so much less respect!! He deserves so much more.
I pray that MY prayers today-and every day-be from MY heart and with the focus of MY whole being..

“But when ye pray, use not vain repetitions, as the heathen do: for they think that they shall be heard for their much speaking.” (Matthew 6:7)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU!!! That YOUR prayers will be the same…

I pray that you have MAGNIFICENT day… Blessings and much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s YOUR LAST 24!!!

#last24

#earnestfocusedprayer

Leave a Reply

