Your Stubborn Will

IT’S FRIDAY but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

A common misconception is that once you’ve accepted Christ into your heart, is that you can continue down the same path you were on before. True Repentance means that you turn and go in the opposite direction. When I finally stopped running from Christ and accepted Him as my personal Savior, I knew there were changes that needed to take place in my life. I knew I could no longer do the things I was doing, I knew I could no longer hang out with the people I was hanging out with. I knew I had to make some tough decisions and never look back. I didn’t give up my friends but I gave up the things we did together..
I had to find new things to occupy my time that would reflect that I was living for Christ, I found new friends that were living the life that reflected Christ and that would have a positive influence on me..
It’s your decision to change but you can’t accept Christ and ask Him to bless your path if you’re unwilling to make the changes by removing the things & people in your life that need to be removed so that you can walk down the path that He prepares for you. The biggest thing you could ever do for your friends is lead them to Christ and you do that by changing. You show them that you can live a life full of joy & happiness without the those things that are keeping them from happiness.

Becoming a Christian is a once-for-all event when you repent of your sins and cast yourself on Christ alone for your salvation. When you’re converted, God takes you “out of darkness into His marvelous light.” (1 Peter 2:9) Being a Christian is a daily, ongoing experience. It’s a lifelong process of daily repentance and faith, of turning from sin and seeking to live for Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. That is where your will comes in. Although you have been converted and God has come to live in you, your old nature is still alive and kicking. Your stubborn will still demands to put yourself first instead of Christ. It isn’t easy to bring our stubborn will into submission to Christ, but once you do, it’s as if a misplaced vertebra has snapped back into place. Instead of the stress and tension of a life out of harmony with God, you discover the serenity of His presence.

Who will control your will today? You –or Christ?

“Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,.” (Acts 3:19)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Let Christ control your will today…

I hope you all have a MARVELOUS day… Blessings and much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#yourstubbornwill

Leave a Reply

