Tested Faith

Good Morning my friends,

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.” (James 1:2-3)


In this passage James reminds us that trials and tribulations can take many different forms. Whether it’s a soured relationship that ends in divorce, an unexpected financial burden, an illness, a sudden disability, or the death of a loved one. Trials may take the form of mockery or even persecution for your faith. It’s natural to crater to any kind of trial, because most just wish to be problem free and live a life of peace and serenity. But life isn’t like that.. Your situation in life can radically change in a matter of seconds.
The real question is, how will we react??

Will we react with anger or despair?

Will we lash out with hatred or seek revenge?

Or will you turn to God in faith and seek His help and guidance?

Trials will either make you turn away from God or drive you toward Him. When you choose the latter, our faith will grow stronger–and you will be better equipped to meet the next challenge that comes our way. They are nothing more than building blocks that give you an opportunity to bring you closer to God.

Keri & I were just talking about this the other day.. We were talking about what we’ve faced in the last few years and how we approach things now compared to the previous 20. We both agreed that it wasn’t to long ago that we would’ve thought the things that we’ve faced over the last 2-3 years would’ve been insurmountable.

Today we embrace our trials by grabbing God’s Hand and say, “LET’S ROLL!! ” We’ve learned that when we face life’s challenges head-on they seem to be much easier to battle. There have been times in my life when I chose to face my obstacles looking at them through the bottom of an empty beer bottle. Not once did that bottle help me get past the obstacle but instead it brought more turmoil in my life..

I know there are obstacles that I face in the coming months.. I’m not sure what to expect in regards to its difficulties. There are so many unknowns but I do know that with each obstacle and each level of difficulty I will draw myself closer to God and when it’s all said and done I WILL CLAIM VICTORY in His Name.

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… ROLL with God during your next trial!!

I hope you all have a MARVELOUS day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

#testedfaith

Leave a Reply

