God is My Strength

Good Morning my friends,

Over the last two years, I’ve had ample opportunity to allow my fears to take over. Instead, I’ve chosen to give it to God and ask Him to give me the strength & stamina to walk down the path that He has prepared for me. Let me tell you that God didn’t give me my cancer,
He allowed it to come into my life.

So why should I be afraid?

Since The Lord fears nothing, why should I fear?

The Scriptures declare that God is a “very present help in trouble” (Psalm46:1). If we can’t trust the all powerful, all knowing, all loving God of the universe to help us, where else can we turn?

But we can trust Him!

God is able and He is also anxious to deliver us from all sorts of trouble. He wants to give us strength to overcome our temptations to the sin, the sin that separates Him from those He loves. He wants to give us the courage to confront our problems instead of avoiding them or denying them, and then He will provide us with the practical wisdom that we need to deal with them.

What do you fear today?

Failure?

Rejection?

An illness or physical danger?

The uncertainty of the future?

Whatever it is, ask God to help you turn it over to Him.

I’ve had many friends & family members say that they can’t believe that I’ve been at such peace with whatever has come my way. There has been even comments made that I must be holding it all inside and trying to appear be strong for Keri & the boys… I can only laugh at those comments.. God has given me my peace.. Has has graced me with more than enough strength & confidence each day to know that we’re going to win this battle. I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, but I do know that God has given me something that burns deep in my heart that continues to tell me that God has HUGE plans for me.

“The Lord is my light and my salvation— whom shall I fear?” (Psalm 27:1)



My CHALLENGE PRAYER…. Ask God to help you turn it all over to Him

I hope you all have a MAGNIFICENT day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

#godismystrength

Leave a Reply

