World Changers

Good Morning my friends,

The older I get, the more particular I become on whom I let into my inner circle. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a friend to everyone I meet because the Bible says in Proverbs 18, “that you must show yourself friendly.” Our Pastor always tells us that a visitor makes up their mind whether or not their coming back within 7 or 8 minutes of arriving to a church. That tells you that people will come back based solely on the warm reception they receive. That’s friendliness.
I’m a firm believer that God places people in our lives at different seasons, for different reasons. Three years ago, when Keri and I were going through the toughest struggle we’d ever gone through in our marriage, we had a few people that came into our life during that season and it’s clear that God placed them there for that very reason. Since then, we have grown closer to not just those that helped us through our difficult times but many others as well.

“For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light (for the fruit of the light consists in all goodness, righteousness and truth) and find out what pleases the Lord.” (Ephesians 5:8-10)


My inner circle of friends consist of a select few. I have a few that are grand-fathered in because we’ve been friends for 20..30..& even 40 years.. But to make my inner circle now you have to pass a sort of litmus test. It all starts with the vibe I get… My first impressions are usually spot on… But with that said, everyone has the chance to make it.. Are you a follower of Christ? There’s no way you can make it to my inner circle not be a follower of Christ. How they present themselves.. Do you approach life head-on, are you positive.. Those are a most.. It don’t want to be a round negative Neds.. What makes you tick? This tells you a lot about people.. What are your passions? Passions in life define a person.. What is your commitment level?? This tells you if you’re going to bail when the going gets tough… Are you a dreamer or a seeker? To dream is one thing but to seek to make them come true is another.. I want to surround myself with seekers.. Are you a teacher or are you a student/teacher? I want to surround myself with life long learners. They don’t already know it all, but they want to try and learn as much as they can… But they love to pass on their knowledge..

“But you are not to be called ‘Rabbi,’ for you have one Teacher, and you are all brothers.” (Matthew 23:8)


I believe that there are people that I could meet tomorrow that could become one of my closest friends.. I want my inner circle group of friends to want to make a difference. I Want them to believe that together we have the possibility to be world changers.. Together we will find freedom through seeking to please our Lord & Savior above all else. We serve only one Master. Our successes in life only humble us more. We refuse to allow someone else’s expectations to drive us.. We seek to honor God in all aspects of our lives and conduct business the same way.. God is our Master. He will drives us to be what we are, not what we are not. We concentrate on staying close to Him at all times because it’s impossible to be inauthentic while we are focusing on His Presence.

“Be careful not to practice your righteousness in front of others to be seen by them. If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven.”(Matthew 6:1)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU… Concentrate on staying close to Him

I hope you have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like its your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#worldchanger

2 thoughts on “World Changers

Leave a Reply

