People Pleaser

Good Morning my friends,

Do you worry about how people think of you? Perhaps, you want people to think of you in a certain way, but not another. I often worried about how people perceived me. I wanted to be seen as the fun, crazy, party, guy that everyone loved and wanted to be around. I wanted attention. I clamored for praise. Sought recognition. It’s not that I wasn’t given attention, praise, and recognition at home, because my most loyal supporters and biggest fans have been my wife and kids. I was simply blinded by the world and its sinful ways. I allowed the praise and recognition from others feed my selfish egotistical pride.

“Pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.” Proverbs 16:18)


Today, I walk humbly down a different path. A path which is lighted by my Savior. I walk boldly down a path of righteousness not in search of worldly praise & recognition but trying to be a spiritual leader for first my family and then whomever comes in contact with me. The leader that God has designed me to be. I march to the beat of a different drum. A drum that beats according to the Holy Inspired Word of God. I know that my path will not be without obstacles or without failures, however when I face adversity, I vow to hold tight on God’s Word. When I fail, I strive to get up, brush myself off, own my failures immediately, ask for forgiveness and continue down the path that God provides for me.
I strive to be a man of courage, a man of influence, and a leader that is guided by God’s Will only. I pray that other men & women will see my calling and follow me into eternity..

“Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.”(Psalm 34:5)


When you seek God’s face, and you will find everything that you ever longed for because the deepest yearnings of your heart is for intimacy with God. God made you to desire Him. Don’t feel guilty about taking time to be still in His Presence, You’re simply responding to the guides of divinity within you. God made you in His image, in doing so He hid heaven in your heart. Your yearning for Him is a form of homesickness: longing for your true home in heaven.
Don’t be afraid to be different from other people. The path that God has called you to travel is exquisitely right for you and you alone. The more closely you follow His leading, the more fully He can develop your gifts. To follow Him wholeheartedly, you must relinquish your desire to please other people. Your closeness to Him will bless others by enabling you to shine brightly in this dark world.

“So that you may become blameless and pure, “children of God without fault in a warped and crooked generation.” Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky”(Philippians 2:15)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU…. Relinquish your desire to please people..

I hope you have a SUPER day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#peoplepleaser

2 thoughts on “People Pleaser

Leave a Reply

