Putting God on Hold

Good Morning my friends,

God wants you to go away with Him for a while. He knows that the world puts non-stop demands on you and can even put your life on hold. It saddens me that I put God on hold for such a long time. I rationalized that someday I would be able to find the time to focus on Him. Now I can look back and see that the more I push God into the background of my life the harder it was for them to find Him..

We live amongst a society that glorifies busyness; they have made time a tyrant that controls their lives. Those that do not know God as their Savior tend to march to the tempo of the world. They have bought into the illusion that more is always better: more meetings, more programs, more activity.

God calls you to follow Him on a solitary path. Taking time alone with Him which should be our highest priority and deepest Joy. It is a pathway largely unappreciated and often despised. However, if you chose the better thing, it can never be taken away from you. Walk close to God, so He can bless others through you.

When you look at the world we live in today, do you ever feel that it’s a losing battle?

Rejoice… I’ve read the Bible from front to back and although it might appear that the battle is being lost I will remind you that EVERY TIME I’ve read Revelations it is Jesus and His people that EXPERIENCE VICTORY not those that live in the flesh and bow down to the demands of society.

In Matthew 22:39 Jesus says, “to love my neighbor as myself” but no where in Scriptures does He ever say to embrace their sin. Instead he gave us an example on how we are to address their sin in love not condemnation. He illustrates this in John 8:7 when He’s speaking to the scribes and Pharisees about the adulteress and says, “he that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.” After they leave and Jesus confirms with her that they didn’t condemn her, He tells her in“Then neither do I condemn you, Go now and leave your life of sin.” (John 8:11). He tells them to leave their life of sin.. It is their decision to continue to live in sin or turn from it and leave it not yours…

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Walk close to God…

I hope you have AWESOME day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#puttinggodonhold

Leave a Reply

