Just Do it

It’s FRIDAY but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

Self-pity is a lot like a slimy bottomless pit. It’s similar in the fact that once you fall in, you tend to just sink deeper and deeper into the mire. As you slide down those slippery walls, you’re on your way to depression and it’s a profound darkness. Once you slip into depression your only hope is to look up and see the light of God’s Presence that’s shining down on you. Though the Light appears dim from your perspective from deep inside the pit, God’s rays of hope can reach you at any depth. While you focus on Him in trust, you will rise slowly out of the abyss of you despair. Finally, you will be able to reach up and grasp His hand. God is the only One that can and will pull you out of the slimy pit and into the Light again. He will gently cleanse you by washing off the clinging mire. He will then cover you with His Righteousness and walk with you down the path of Life.

“The Lord delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.”(Psalm 147:11)


We all have the choice to either loath in self-pity which will eventually send you plummeting into an abyss or relish in self confidence.. I see post almost everyday about ALL the woo’s that people are experiencing in their life but the one thing I never see is anyone accept the responsibility for the things that are happening.. It’s never their fault and ALWAYS someone else’s. Your circumstances in life are not caused by someone twisting your arm and forcing you to make a choice that you didn’t want to make. Instead they are the result of poor choices. There was a time in my life when I had a drinking problem.. My drinking problem was the result of me choosing to drink.. Drug addicts choose do drugs.. People that have money problems
choose to live beyond their financial means.. People want change in our society but yet they refuse to make the changes in their own live. Change can never hurt unless someone throws a coin at you.

“Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.” (Psalm 42:5)


Three years ago I hit the rock-bottom of my very own slimy pit. Although I used up every ounce of self-pity that my mind could muster up, came up with every excuse under the sky, and did my best to blame my circumstances on someone besides me, all roads still lead directly back to me. The bottom-line was that my bottoming out was the result of my very poor choices and once I was finally able to man up to it, I then knew it was time to make changes in my life. My changes began from the inside. I ask God to come into my life and change my heart forever.. I knew that if I wanted change in my life that I also needed to change directions. I couldn’t expect to change if I continued to walk down the same path. Life doesn’t work life that. It’s like giving a beer to an alcoholic or a prescription to a drug addict. It’s just not a good thing and will never work. Albert Einstein once defined insanity as doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Change is your decision.. Just do it!!!

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.” (Psalm 40:2-3)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Change your life, it’s your decision. Just Do It!!

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #justdoit

Leave a Reply

