It’s Not About the Numbers

Good Morning my friends,

I started my daily devotional journey in July 2012. Almost every day for the last 26 or 27 months I have shared my past & present struggles, my thoughts, my convictions, my ups, my downs, my fears, my failures, and my many many blessings.. What I’ve experienced in this last 27 months has been nothing short of SPECTACULAR. I have grown spiritually and for that alone is enough but I can’t even begin to tell you what all God is doing and has done in my life. When I surrendered to the ministry in March 2012, I dreamt of one day preaching in huge arenas around the country. I never dreamt that thru Facebook, Twitter, and my blog that I could even have the remote potential to reach the same numbers.. In reality I can’t even give you an estimate of how many people my daily blog reaches.. I don’t know how many people read it that see it.. The only numbers I see are the likes I get, the comments you make, the follows I receive, the shares, the retweets, the favorites, and the emails that get registered on my blog.

“Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.” (Psalm 42:5)


I’m not concerned with numbers.. When I first started this journey I was concerned with the number of likes and comments I received because I wanted to know if people where reading what I wrote. It doesn’t matter if my devotional helps just a handful of people over it’s span because it’s not about the numbers. Had I been the only sinner on earth Jesus would’ve still died for just me.. I surrendered the rest of my life to God and to serve Him so my only concern should be is to serve him fully each day and if that means writing a devotional in the morning then I will do just that. If it means writing in the mornings and speaking in the evening then I will do that. My daily schedule will be filled some day but it will be filled according to God’s Will not mine.. I refuse to seek tomorrow without first exhausting all my efforts to Glorify God today.

“The Lord delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.”(Psalm 147:11)

DO NOT WORRY ABOUT TOMORROW!! It’s not just a mere suggestion, but instead a command. God divided time in each day into night and day so that we would have manageable portions of life to handle. God’s Grace is sufficient, but it’s sufficiency is for only one day at a time. When you worry about the future, you heave upon your flimsy frame troubles. Troubles that will always make you stagger under the heavy load that which God never intended for you to carry.. So throw off your oppressive burdens with a quick thrust of trust. Your thoughts that are meandering about and crisscrossing in your brain are nothing but anxiousness. Trusting God will bring you directly into His Presence and affirm your faith. The shackles of anxiousness and worry will fall off instantly. So enjoy God’s Presence continually by trusting Him at all times..

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.” (Psalm 40:2-3)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU… Glorify God Today…

I hope you have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#itsnotaboutthenumbers

2 thoughts on “It’s Not About the Numbers

Leave a Reply

