Watch Your Tone

Good Morning my friends,

I write about words and the damage they can do often. I do this because I know from experience the damage they can do to ones self esteem. Unless you’ve witnessed it first hand and are privy to it you would never know the damage that your words can do once they have flown from your mouth. I have learned that not only can my words be damaging but the tone I use can be as well. Keri constantly reminds me not to use a certain tone with her. Although I might not mean it or realize that I used it, she hears it and she interprets it as something bad. I wish there were a book about words & tone that I would’ve gotten before I got married. It would’ve been nice to know those type of things. It definitely would’ve made our marriage a lot easier and created a lot less turmoil.
I’ve seen my unintentional words & tone deflate her on many occasions. I’ve seen the same tone deflate my youngest son as well. He’s a lot like his mother. Underneath all his strength & massiveness, lies a sweet & gentle soul that has a caring heart of gold. Whomever the woman is that God brings into his life that steals his heart will indeed get something special. I just hope that she realizes it the day she meets him and she doesn’t take it for granted for 20 years like I did.
I’ve really never been one to use Gods Name in vain. It as always bothered me to hear others do it. I refuse to be around people that curse like a sailor. I wish people would record themselves so they can hear how uneducated they sound with the use those words. I can tolerate the use of curse words ever now & then however when God is brought into the picture you can write me off. I will usually say something in most occasions, at the very least I will remove myself from being around it.

“Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12)


Whenever you feel distant from God, whisper His Name in loving trust. This simple prayer can restore your awareness of His Presence. God’s Name is constantly being abused in this world, where people use it as a curse word. This verbal assault reaches all the way to heaven; every word is heard and recorded. When you trustingly whisper God’s Name,
His aching ears are soothed. The degrading rancor of the world’s blasphemies can not compete with a trusting utterance: “Jesus.” The power of His Name to bless both you and Him is beyond your understanding.

Jesus said, “Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” (John 16:24)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Whisper His Name in wisdom & glory and be blessed…

I hope you have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#watchyourtone

Leave a Reply

