A Beacon of Light

Good Morning my friends,

Yesterday was kind of a weird day. I’m pretty sure it’s my meds but my thoughts were racing, my mind was cluttered, and my mood was mixed. I can’t quite put my finger on the exact thing it was but It just seemed like I couldn’t think straight. I tired doing my homework and couldn’t stay connected with my thoughts. I tried to watch college football and that even got boring.. Pastor Bosher always say’s, “we will not be a church that goes through the motions.” I felt like I was going through the motions yesterday. Perhaps yesterday I just felt like I was complacent. I’ve never liked complacency. Never liked being around it. That’s one thing I always tried to tell my sales reps that you should never feel that you’re there.. That you made it. Strive to sell more than you did the previous year, month or week.. If you ever reach #1 then you strive to sell even more. Complacency is running rampant across our nation. It has slowly destroyed America.. People are fine with just getting by. People are fine with just showing up for a paycheck. People are fine with just going through the motions. I have never been the type of person that just goes through the motions. I’ve always refused to be someone that settles for just getting by or that just shows up. I want more out of life than to be average. I don’t want fame & fortune. I don’t want a pat on the back.. I want more. I want to make an impact. I want to make a difference in this world. I want to impact the lives of the people that I come in contact with daily. I want to leave my mark. I want to be a blessing. I want to change lives. I want to help others to become the best they can be. I want to help others to start dreaming of a better life than average. I want to help others reach their potential.. I want to be the beacon of light through whom others are drawn to God.

“You shall not make for yourself an image in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the parents to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me,”(Exodus 20:4-5)

When we worship, we worship God only.. We don’t trade false gods like money & fame in His place. That’s idolatry and that has been the downfall of God’s people since the beginning. They become complacent and allow the things in life to creep in and they exchange it for Him. God makes no secrets about being a jealous God. Current idols are a lot more subtle than ancient ones because today’s fake gods are often outside the field of religion. People, possessions, status, and self-aggrandizement are some of the most popular deities today. Beware of bowing down before these things. False gods never satisfy; instead, they stir up lust for more and more. When you seek God instead of the world’s idols, you experience His true Joy and Peace. His intangibles satisfy the thirst of your soul and provide deep satisfaction. The glitter of the world is tinny and temporal. The Light of God’s Presence is brilliant and everlasting so learn to walk in the Light with Him. That’s how you become a beacon of light through whom others are drawn to Him.

“You, Lord, are my lamp; the Lord turns my darkness into light.” (2 Samuel 22:29)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Want more than average.

I hope you have a SUPER day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #abeaconoflight

Leave a Reply

