True Friends

Good Morning my friends,

At one time Facebook said I had almost 1800 friends. The question I began to pondered was how many are true friends? How many trust my word and would do anything for me? A true friend is someone that you can call upon anytime for anything and say, “I’m on my way to come pick up you up, I need your help” and the only words out of their mouth is, “ok I will be ready… There’s NO questions ask… There’s just an automatic trust there.. They don’t ask what’s in it for them and don’t expect anything in return because they know that you would do it for them..
Unfortunately we live in a different time and a different society today. People are all about themselves and want to know how they’re gonna benefit. They don’t remember what you’ve done for them in the past or how you’ve taken care of them. People live by the motto, “what have you done for me lately.” I use to love when my phone would ring and its someone I haven’t heard from in a year, maybe longer or just around certain dates.. It’s your anniversary.. It’s Valentines.. Your kid is getting married… Oh I get it, you must need the flower hook up.. I don’t guess I will be getting those phone calls any longer..
I have since dwindled my friends down to below 1000, not because I thought I was better than those other 800 but because it was time to eliminate the scantily cladded pictures, the drama, and just the overall clutter. In all honesty, of my nearly 1000 friends that I have now, I think there’s only a small handful that are true friends but I’m ok with that.. I’ve learned that I can’t control other people’s actions.. I can only control mine. I have always tried to remain true to all people. It doesn’t matter whether they’re a life long friends or someone I just recently met. The one thing I live by is when I lay my head on my pillow at night, I go to sleep knowing that I haven’t taken advantage of anyone. Whenever I’ve been called upon by a friend in need, I was there and if I wasn’t called upon by one then they know I’m just a phone call away.
I’m often told that my words & influence are immeasurable. I’m not so certain how true that is but it’s not about me. My desire to be a person of influence for society and all its glorification and notoriety no longer exist in my heart. My desire to have influence in our society exist only to glorify God. It is bring honor & praise to my Father and nothing more. It is in Him that I place my trust. He has given me all my talents & gifts and it is my desire to serve Him with my actions..

“They will wage war against the Lamb, but the Lamb will triumph over them because he is Lord of lords and King of kings—and with him will be his called, chosen and faithful followers.” (Revelations 17:14)

Relax in God’s Peaceful Presence. Don’t bring performance pressures into your sacred space of communion with God. When you are with someone you trust completely, you feel free to be yourself. This is one of the joys of true friendship. Although God is the King of kings and Lord of lords, He also desire to be your intimate Friend. When you are tense or pretentious in your relationship with Him, He feels hurt. He knows the worst about you, but He also sees the best in you. He longs for you to trust Him enough to be you full self with Him. When you are real with Him, He is able to bring out the best in you: the very gifts He has planted in your soul so relax and enjoy your friendship.

Jesus said, “Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are my friends if you do what I command. I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.”(John 15:13-15)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Be a true friend and don’t ask what’s in it for yourself. Instead let your actions glorify God and allow Him to less you abundantly..

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#truefriends

3 thoughts on “True Friends

  1. I resemble that remark. Not the flower part, but the friend that doesn’t check in on you enough. But know this my brother, I draw strength from your words each day and am constantly amazed at your courage and words of passion.

  2. Way to go Dino. This is why I enjoy reading your post. It is all for God’s glory and you are not ashamed to say it. Thanks my firend.

  3. Way to go Dino. This is why I enjoy reading your post. It is all for God’s glory and you are not ashamed to say it. Thanks my firend.

Leave a Reply

