Walking on Holy Ground

Good Morning my friends,

After 22 years, today is my official last day with Greenleaf. It’s been a long fruitful ride but it’s time to put the flowers away and follow my goals & dreams.. It’s a bitter yet sweet ending. Bitter in the fact that my integrity and character was questioned which I have forgiven, yet sweet because it forces me to trust God and take a huge leap of faith. It’s time to take up my cross and follow Jesus..

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” (Isaiah 9:6)


It would be so easy for me to get caught up in the bitterness and negative feelings that shave surrounded my departure but instead I wish my Greenleaf family well and hope that their new direction is the thing that puts them back on the radar. I pray that all my floral industry colleagues & friends prosper. I feel like this is was all part of God’s perfect timing for my life. There has never been a time in the history of our great country where we have been this far from God. I’m an average blue collar Joe that has experienced life to it fullest and have done a lot of shameful things but have all been washed clean by the blood of my Savior Jesus Christ. I have an amazing testimony and platform on which to carry my cross to. I strive to be a ray of light in this dark world.. I hope to be a beacon of hope for the lost so that they to can find the peace that I found. I aspire to be a role model for both the lost and the changed so that they too can take up their cross, take a leap of faith and follow Jesus as well.

“Do not come any closer,” God said. “Take off your sandals, for the place where you are standing is holy ground.” (Exodus 3:5)


I pray that they learn what it means to get ahold of the everlasting King. That they can experience their richest duty which is devotion to God. It’s a duty with such joyous privilege that it feels luxurious. I pray that once they make that decision that they never feel guilty about pushing back the boundaries of their life to make space to spend time with God. I pray that each of you reject the world because all it does is squeeze you into it’s mold and crowd out fellowship with God. I pray that the ways of the world don’t warped your conscience or punish you for trying to do things that are pleasing to God. Seek God’s Face. Listen to Him above all other things and don’t clamor in the things that tend to distract you. Ask the Holy Spirit to control your mind because He and God work in perfect harmony. Be still and attentive in God’s Presence because you will be walking on holy ground.

“The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.”(Romans 8:15-16)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Be still and attentive in His Presence and seek His guidance and grace..

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#LAST24 #walkingonholyground

2 thoughts on “Walking on Holy Ground

  1. Bruce Carlaw on September 30, 2014 at 12:07 pm said:

    I wish you nothing but the blessings of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I know he has your back.

Leave a Reply

