Swing for the Fence

Good Morning my friends,

Draw near to God with a thankful heart. Be aware that He fills your cup with an overflow of blessings. Being grateful will enable you to perceive God more clearly and to rejoice in your relationship of love. Nothing can ever separate you from His Loving Presence and that is your security. If you begin to feel anxious, remind yourself that your security rests in God alone, and He is trustworthy. You will never be in control of the circumstances in your life, but you can relax and trust that God is in control. Instead of striving for a predictable, safe lifestyle, seek to know Him in greater depth. He longs to make your life a glorious adventure, but you must stop clinging to your old ways and seek Him with expansion. He is always doing something new with His beloved. Lookout for all that He has prepared for you.

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise— in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?” (Psalm 56:3-4)


This morning I find myself perplexed. Perhaps it’s because I got only 3 hours of sleep last night but I doubt it considering I’m use to not getting much sleep. I feel like I’m in-between a state of indecision and I can’t believe this is about to happen. Most of you know that two years ago I formed a mobile app company called AppYea Inc. I’ve always have been a very BIG thinker with HIGH expectations but it looks like AppYea is on the verge of exploding and being something very HUGE. In fact, I think it might even be bigger than what I could’ve ever imagined. I find myself at a crossroad because we’ve gotten this far, so fast by playing small ball. We haven’t worried about the home runs but instead we put our runners into scoring position where we can achieve success by being aggressive and doing the small things great.

“See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.” (Isaiah 43:19)


AppYea’s bases are loaded and my slugger is on deck.. I’m grateful that my Lord has put me in this position. I can’t believe something this big is happening to me and the other players that helped us get to this point. I don’t deserve it but I’m very thankful for it. I’ve prayed continually for guidance and the expansion of my boundaries and will continue to do so because I seek not only God’s counsel & grace but His Will as well.. I want His insight, and favor.. I’ve been following His lead since stepping out and starting this two company years ago. Lately it seems like His message has been overwhelmingly that it’s time to swing for the fence and don’t look back.

“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans 8:38-39

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Trust in the Lord with all your heart and receive what He has prepared for you..

I hope you have a MARVELOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#LAST24 #swingforthefence

Leave a Reply

