Love Not Judge

Good Morning my friends,

“Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.” (Luke 6:37)


I think one of the biggest mistakes a Christian can make is to believe that they are righteous. No matter how many times you succeed in moments of righteousness, you will have multiple more times of failure. Being judgmental or passing judgement is easy. It’s easy because finding when we find someone that is sinning more than ourselves then we think it puts us on higher level. It’s allows us to believe that we have it more together. That we are able to ridicule others about their short-comings. The moment that we elevate ourselves to this level is the moment we have failed miserably.. Jesus told us in Matthew 22:39 that the second greatest commandment is “thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.” I might be wrong but I think if everyone lived according to this verse then there would be a whole lot less judgment going on in this country. This doesn’t necessarily mean that you can’t point out to a fellow Christian that they’re sinning when you see it, but instead it means that you do it in a loving way. You do it with a lot of prayer and supplication. You do it with careful thought, guidance from God and by wrapping your arms around them with love and saying your actions are not honoring your Savior. You don’t do it in anger or by turning your back on them.

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.”(Romans 8:1)


I wish I could say that I succeed in this area. Unfortunately I can’t. I only have moments of success.. My biggest failures don’t come by judging people vocally but instead with my mind.. My thoughts seem to believe that they have achieved righteousness. I thank God that my heart knows different. I thank God that the Holy Spirit nudges me and says “hey, slow your roll.” Billy Graham say’s, “It is the Holy Spirit’s job to convict, God’s job to judge and my job to love.” I think I will leave judgement to God and just love…

“He saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit.”(Titus 3:5)


God’s children make a pastime of judging not only one another but themselves as well. God is the only capable Judge and He has already acquitted you of all your failures through the blood of His Son Jesus Christ. Your & my acquittal came at the expense of His unparalleled sacrifice, that’s why He gets highly offended when He hears His children judge one another or indulge themselves in self hatred. When you live close to God and absorb His Word, the Holy Spirit will guide and or react to you as needed. There is no condemnation for those who belong to God..

“Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.”(2 Timothy 4:8)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER FOR YOU.. Leave the judgment to God and love..

I hope you have a SUPER day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

