Charge Forward

IT’S FRIDAY BUT SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

I’m overwhelmed by God’s Grace & Love. The other day I was talking to a friend and we were discussing many things and one of the things we talked about of course was my cancer. I told him that although I don’t understand it and sometimes question it, I have accepted it.. We both agreed that although God doesn’t make bad things happen in your life like having cancer, He allows it to happen so that those people can be a witness to Him with their response. It would be easy for me to throw my hands in the air and quit on life and God. This is the third time. Most would say that once is enough.. Two times is even more than enough.. But three times now that’s going a little overboard.. I’ve been told by some that I’m a modern day Job. I’m not so sure about that.. There might be some similarities but that’s all they are. I think if you examine your own life and are familiar with the Bible there will be similarities in all our lives. The Bible is not just a book of stories . It is an instructional book of how one should live their life. It provides you with all your questions to life. It shows you how to react to the trials in life and how not to respond in temptations in life. It tells you how to live a blessed fruitful life. I’m nothing special.. I’ve FINALLY learned the key to life and I just want to share it..

“The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms. He will drive out your enemies before you, saying, ‘Destroy them!” (Deuteronomy 33:27)


My life has been like a roller coaster ride but since November 13th 2011 it has been nothing but a pure blessing. I’ve never been closer to my beautiful wife. My boys are embracing life and have accepted all of their challenges head-on. My family has never been closer to God.. Satan uses trails & tragedies to separate people & families from God. He uses trials & tragedies to place doubt in minds. God doesn’t make bad things happen.. Satan is the creator of evil & sin.. I’ve learned to pray continually for God’s protection & guidance as I charge forward without looking back. Stay focused on the cross and you can’t go wrong. It can be best summed up by the words of Andy Andrews in his book The Travelers Gift when he wrote, “Incidentally, an interesting benefit of a person’s decision to charge, one that has been somewhat overlooked by scholars and historians, is the presence of a hedge of thorns. Mentioned first in the Bible, a hedge of thorns is the divine protection placed upon a person who is destined to make a difference. Until you have accomplished what you were put here to do, you will not—you cannot— be harmed”. I believe God has placed a hedge of thorns around me and I feel I have yet to accomplished the GREATNESS that God put me here to do. I urge you to look around, examine your life, get on your knees, pray, & charge forward.

“But the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against the evil one.” (2 Thessalonians 3:3)


Let God show you His way for today. He’ll guide you continually, so that you can relax and enjoy His Presence in the present. Living well is both a discipline and an art, concentrate on staying close to the divine Artist. Discipline your thoughts to trust God as He works His Ways in your life. Pray about everything; then, leave the outcome up to Him. Do not fear His Will because through it He will accomplish what’s best or you. Take a deep breath and dive into the depths of absolute trust in God, underneath are His everlasting arms!!

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” For he will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence.” (Psalm 91:1-3)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Discipline your thoughts, pray, trust God & charge…

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #

One thought on “Charge Forward

Leave a Reply

