The Buck Stops Here

Good Morning my friends,

Everyday we are faced with decisions. The decisions to say nothing or do nothing. The decision to continue down the same path or the decision to change. The decision to continue to cave to your fleshly desires and your worldly ways. The decision to not separate yourself for the evil things that you allow in your life. Some day, life will force you to make the decision to say, “THAT’S IT!!!” or “I’VE HAD ENOUGH!! The decision to say that I will no longer sit idle.. The decision to separate yourself from your fleshly desires and your worldly ways.. The decision to say, “THE BUCK STOPS HERE!!”

“Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders.” (Deuteronomy 33:12)


On November 13, 2011, I made that decision.. I drew my line in the sand and said, “NO LONGER..” I will no longer cave to the world. I will no longer live in the flesh.. I will no longer do the popular thing.. I will no longer seek shameless attention and try to be appealing to the masses.. I decided from that day forward that I would live everyday for God. To follow & bring honor to Him in my life and let everything else fall into place.. Since then without a doubt in mind, I can say that this has been the greatest three years of my life. This despite the many obstacles that I’ve faced. I learned that life is not about “things”. It’s not about personal accomplishments. It’s about bringing honor & glory to God. It’s about getting up after you’ve been knocked down. It’s about keeping your eyes focused on the cross. If you do those things then God will bless you with an abundant life. It might not be a life of fortune and fame but you must remember those things are of the world. Your abundance will be treasures that will be laid up in heaven.

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”(Psalm 37:4)


God is Life and Light in abundance. As you spend time “soaking” in God’s Presence, you will be energized and lightened. When you go to God in prayer, you transfer your heavy burdens to His strong shoulders. By gazing at God, you gain His perspective on your life. The time alone with God is essential for unscrambling your thoughts and smoothing out the day before you. Be willing to fight for your precious time with Him. Opposition comes in many forms: your own desire to linger in bed; the evil one’s determination to distract you from Him; the pressure of family, friends, and your own inner critic to spend your time more productively. As you grow in your desire to please God above all else, you gain strength to resist these opponents. Delight yourself in God, for He is the deepest Desire in your heart.

“Within your temple, O God, we meditate on your unfailing love.” (Psalm 48:9)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Take a stand for God…

I hope you have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #thebuckstopshere

One thought on “The Buck Stops Here

Leave a Reply

